Biotin: The Beauty Vitamin

Hello Lovelies,

I don’t know how many of you have heard of or tried the supplement but today we’re talking about Biotin. Taken once daily, it claims to promote hair, skin, and nail health & growth. Sounds good, right? But I know of 2 questions rolling through your heads: does it work and if so, how does it work?

I’ve been taking it for the past 3 months or so, mostly for my hair and skin. While I am not a doctor, I can tell you guys my experience with the supplement. As far as if it works, it does for the most part, but for me I could see the progress in steps.Within the first 2 weeks, I noticed it in my nails. Then I noticed it on my skin. Along with my skin regimen, I really helped to keep my hormonal acne (hate it!) at bay. Finally, within a month, I started to notice it in my hair. It’s not like I immediately had flowing locks or anything, but a small difference. Also the new growth that did come in looks well-nourished.

My Verdict: I’m still taking and will continue to take it because the benefits I see in my skin alone are worth it to me. This supplement won’t take the place of a regimen but it will enhance and help you along the way.

Like this post or want to share your experience with Biotin? Let me know below!

XOXO

Brittani

One thought on “Biotin: The Beauty Vitamin

  1. I love Biotin, I’ve been taking it for years now. And when I run out of a bottle and end up forgetting to replenish it… I can really tell the difference. It’s strengthened my hair massively. Love it. xo

Leave a Reply

