Losing the Winter Layer

Hello Lovelies,

Now that Spring is finally springing it’s time to start thinking about getting swimsuit-ready. I have a friend on Facebook who has been posting her weight loss/healthy habit progress; she along with my own winter layer getting on my nerves (lol) have really inspired me. So, with that being said as of Tuesday, (April 8) I’ve kicked off my own “Lose the Winter Layer” regimen. I’ve started eating healthier, and working out at least 3 times a week. I downloaded the Nike + Training app to help me; it has individual workouts and workout plans to help you reach your goals. I’m on the “Get Lean” Program.

 

Blog Pic 1

Me, Post Run, he he.

I know I can’t be the only one looking to get health & lean for 2014…so let’s share our ideas, successes & support each other along the way! I won’t flood my blog with posts on this (maybe 1 or 2 per month) but I will give more of a play-by-play of my progress on Facebook (search for Be Amazing B) and Twitter(@BeAmazingB). Β If you’re doing the same, come follow me on either we can support each other in the cause!

XOXO

Brittani

2 thoughts on “Losing the Winter Layer

  1. Check out my get fit challenge! I’m going to follow your blog to read some of your tips, hope you do the same. Let’s get lean and healthy together! Any specific diet your following or training plan?

    BTW fucking love your blog layout!!!

    • Thanks & I’m already following you! As far as diet changes, I really took a look at my habits and noticed that my major pitfall is lunch. I would eat out a lot with my coworkers which was not only expensive but super unhealthy. So I started bringing my lunch and planning my meals ahead of time…basically less simple carbs ( like bread…ugh lol) and more leafy greens & lean protein. For training I’m using the Nike + Training app Get Lean program. It’s a mix of circuit training and running workouts.

      Let’s support each other in getting lean & making better health habits!

Leave a Reply

