Nars Sheer Glow Review

Hello My Dears,

As you know a few weeks ago I bought a new foundation to try out, Nars Sheer Glow. I bought it from Sephora in Cadiz for $45.00. I’ve had it for a few weeks now and I’ve had a chance to really use it and gain an opinion on the product.
Packaging
IMG_0616
The packaging is very classic and to-the-point, which I like. The size of it is appropriate; it can easily fit into my makeup bag. The only thing I don’t like is the dispensing method. It’s a screw-off top that’s just an open bottle. In Sephora the displays have a pump dispenser; however the beauty advisor let me know that the bottles do not come with the dispenser and the store did not carry them for sale.
Application
Nars Application

Top: The amount of product I used on my face; Bottom: my Sephora beauty blender and my Nars shade Cadiz

I really like about the product is the look & feel of it. You only need a small amount to cover your entire face and while it evens your skin like a full coverage foundation would, it doesn’t have that heavy, made-up feel on your face. After trying a few different methods of applying the product, I found that my beauty blender gave the best application (I just have a Sephora Brand blender). I wet & wring out my beauty blender, use it to dot the foundation on each cheek, my forehead, nose send chin, and blend it out.
The finish is a natural-glow; while it does even out my skin, but doesn’t completely mattify. I love that it gives me an even but natural canvas to work with.
For the sake of this review these pictures are with the foundation alone, but normally I’d conceal with my MAC Studio Finish and follow that with MAC Mineralized Skinfinish Natural in Medium-Dark.
Nars Before and After

Left: Me sans makeup Right: Me with Nars foundation

Longevity
This is just my opinion, but this is the bottom line of any review: does it last or not? By the end of my work day, church, etc., I still have the same even finish. If you live in a warmer climate or have spent time outdoors, you just may need to blot by the evening.
Overall Thoughts
Overall I’m very happy with the purchase; the product definitely lives up to the expectations. Prior to this I was using Lancome Teint Idole, which does have a little more of a matte finish, so this is a pleasant change.
What’s your go-to foundation? Let me know in a comment below!
XOXO
Brittani
3 thoughts on “Nars Sheer Glow Review

  1. sosophisticatedbeauty says:

    Clarins Everlasting Foundation in Nude -epic foundation you should try it out after your finished your Nars one 🙂

Leave a Reply

