All About Brows

Hello my dears! I hope you’re doing well and ready for the weekend. So today we’re going to talk about eyebrows. They don’t take up much real estate but they make big difference in how your face is framed. There are a million methods to shaping and maintaining your brows and I just want to share my method and some tips I’ve learned along the way. I hope that this helps you and stirs up some new ideas for your own brows!

IMG_0938

I use the dual sided brush that came with the Naked 3 palette, MAC Studio Finish concealer in NW30, and currently using Cover Girl brow pencil in Midnight Brown. This is a pencil I bought in a pinch; it’s ok, but I wish it weren’t so hard. After hearing great reviews, I just purchased Anastasia Dip Brow in Dark Brown. I’m obviously not ready to review it or really talk in depth about it, but in my finished result pic I tried it with one of my brows for comparison. Once I’m ready I’ll give you full details on Dip Brow :-).  Anyway, back to the current tutorial at hand.

1. I brush through my brows to remove any strays and to move the hairs into the shape I want them to lay.

2. I take my brow pencil and starting in the arch I start adding color to the sparcer areas. The key here is to use light small strokes. You don’t want them to look literally drawn on.

3. From here I take concealer on a concealer brush and starting below the arch, I use it to clean up my lines on the bottom. I take what’s left on my brush and and lightly line the top.

 

IMG_0941

The eye on the left was filled with the pencil and they eye on the right filled with the pomade.

Until next time!

XOXO

Brittani

Leave a Reply

