Late Summer Beauty Goodies!!

Hey Girlies,

I was out of a few things and looking to try some others so I took a couple trips to Ulta (yay!). My first trip was and was not successful. My main goal was to get a good contour powder and Urban Decay Perversion mascara. A makeup rep tried a great powder that I liked but the color I needed was out of stock…and this location was out of Perversion :-(. However, on this trip I did manage to pick up a couple things.

If you remember in my last post I told you guys that I’m not too crazy about the brow pencil I had from Cover Girl and that I picked up Anastasia Dip Brow pomade. I also bought Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream. I’m going to the beach next week and wanted to try something I could wear out without having that “made up” look during the day. I’ve been wearing it but I’ll save a review for another day.

Summer Haul

Ok so I went to another Ulta and hit the jackpot! Not only did they have the contour powder, but Pur Minerals had a buy one get one free sale on their face products! So for contour I grabbed Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Powder in Deeper and chose their Dark Spot Corrector for my freebie. I also bought their Hydrate and Set Spray and a contour brush. The last thing I got was the Perversion mascara. I want to do review the Pur Minerals products just because its a new brand to me and maybe I can help you girls out if its new to you as well. Ulta gave them good reviews though.

This is Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Powder in Deeper. I'm planning to use it as a contour powder.

This is Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Powder in Deeper. I’m planning to use it as a contour powder.

This was my freebie :-). The Pur Minerals Correcting Primer. It claims to help blur redness, scars, darkspots, etc.

This was my freebie :-). The Pur Minerals Correcting Primer. It claims to help blur redness, scars, darkspots, etc.

This is the Pur Minerals Hydrate & Set Mist. It can actually be used after the shower as well as after your makeup!

This is the Pur Minerals Hydrate & Set Mist. It can actually be used after the shower as well as after your makeup!

Urban Decay's Perversion with the Subversion Primer

Urban Decay’s Perversion with the Subversion Primer

Check out my Instagram (@BeAmazingB) if you want to see how I’m using and liking my new goodies. Have you tried any of these products? What did you think about them? Let me know in a comment below!

XOXO

Brittani

Leave a Reply

