Maybelline Pure Dream BB Cream

Hello Ladies!

So today I’ll be sharing my thoughts on a product I bought a few weeks ago, Maybelline Pure Dream BB Cream. I bought it because I wanted something I could wear on down days with a little coverage but wouldn’t further aggravate my skin.

IMG_0964

Here’s what it claims:

  • Clears acne
  • Conceals imperfections
  • Minimizes look of pores
  • Reduces appearance of redness
  • Adjusts toย skin tone
  • Hydrates and soothes
  • Enhances and clarifies
  • 0% Oils and lightweight feelHere’s how these stacked up for me in reality:
  • Clears acne-ย Over the past few weeks of wearing this at least 3 times a week I have noticed that my skin has calmed down as far as breakouts. I would describe my skin as normal/dry with hormonal breakouts (chin and sometimes jaw line about a week before the Aunt comes to visit). My skin isn’t perfect; I still break out on my chin. But instead of it being HUGE its much smaller and heals quicker.
  • Conceals imperfections-ย Maybe if you have minimal imperfections this will be true, but honestly it doesn’t completely conceal my imperfections. With it’s sheer coverage I could still see some of my acne scarring. This was a claim I didn’t have too much faith in to begin with.
  • Minimizes look of pores-ย Unfortunately I don’t have naturally large pores so I can’t you with this one.
  • Reduces appearance of redness-ย If dealing with more severe redness this may not work, but for my main issue of redness (acne) this definitely works.
  • Adjusts toย skin tone-ย Also true. I bought this in medium-dark tint, and before, during and after my beach trip is was able to adjust to match.
  • Hydrates and soothes-ย Despite this product containing salicylic acid, it leaves my skin hydrated but not to the point of being dewy
  • Enhances and clarifies- Not really sure about this claim (a little vague) but my skin quality has improved since using it…
  • 0% Oils and lightweight feel-ย Its has the consistency of a tinted moisturizer so because of it’s lack of coverage, it’s lightweight on the face

My skin is normal-to-dry, with a habit if breaking out hormonally. ย I’ve never used a BB cream before, and overall I’m happy with this one. My expectations overall were met with the product. This almost makes me want to update my 5 Minute Face routine…as you can guess this booted out the concealer/powder routine almost immediately. Any type of liquid is typically a Go for me.

I hope this helps you guys out!

XOXO

Brittani

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Pure Dream BB Cream

  1. mariamuekalia says:

    Congratulations! I nominated you for a liebster award ๐Ÿ™‚
    So, here are the rules:

    You must link back to the person who nominated you.
    You must answer the 11 questions given to you by the person who nominated you.
    You must list 11 random/fun facts about yourself.
    You must pick 11 nominees with under 200 followers to answer your questions.
    You cannot nominate the person who nominated you.
    You must let the people you nominate know they have been nominated.

    enjoy!

Leave a Reply

