October Favorites

Hey Girls,

One of my favorite types of blogs/vlogs to read/watch are favorite videos. So, I figured, I should make them too! The things that I discovered this month are more new-to-me than new (no judgies). So let’s get into it!

 

Up & Up Eye Makeup Remover

IMG_1181

This seems simple enough, but I was honestly surprised on how effective this product was…especially for the price! It has a dual liquid formula that you shake up prior to using. It removes my makeup without over-greasing my eye area. And for about $2, you can’t beat that!

NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk

 

IMG_0080

This has been a staple of online makeup gurus since…forever and for some reason I’m just trying it! I love using it underneath eyeshadow to make it pop. I also love how it wears in my lower lash line. What really makes it so great is it’s creamy, soft formula; it takes very little pressure to get great color payoff.

Lancome Blush Subtil Shimmer in Satin Copper

IMG_0082

I’ve had this for a while but every fall I pull this back out and fall more in love it. It’s super-pigmented, and it leaves a great sheen (not really a shimmer) on your cheeks. I can apply it lightly and wear some great fall lipstick or wear it a little heavier when I’m not wearing much of anything else. And for it to be a little more expensive, it lasts.

Bath & Body Works in Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

IMG_0085

 I was SO shocked that I liked this. I usually don’t like things that smell like food for my body…but this has a spiced smell that just works. It smells warm and inviting….very fall-like.

 

ELF Angled Brush

IMG_0083

I use this brush literally every day. I use this with my brow pomade and it gets the job done. Its stiff, which is great for then I’m lining my brows but also does a good job once I’m filling everything in and “un-perfecting” my inner brows. It were to disappear I’d have a mini fall-apart.

 

So ladies, what have you been loving? Let me know in a comment below!

Until Next Time!

XOXO

Brittani

Leave a Reply

